Investor Relations

Financial Calendar

05/11/2021Release of Quarterly Statement as of 31 March 2021
05/27/2021Annual General Meeting (virtual)
08/10/2021Release of Quarterly Report as of 30 June 2021
11/10/2021Release of Quarterly Statement as of 30 September 2021

Financial Calendar

Company Presentation LEG Immobilien AG

Frank Kopfinger, LEG Immobilien AG

Please accept the marketing-cookies to watch the video.

More information on: seat11a.com

Equity Story

  • LEG focuses on the asset category affordable housing in Germany and is one of the largest German housing companies with around 145,000 units. By concentrating on one asset category and thus a homogeneous customer group, LEG can implement standardised processes, pool investments and use them target-oriented.  In addition, LEG focusses exclusively on Germany, as expanding into markets abroad would result in lower efficiency due to different regulatory, accounting and in many cases language requirements.

  • LEG provides a home to around 400,000 people. With an average rent of EUR 5.91 per square metre, LEG is clearly positioned in the affordable range on the German rental market. Around a quarter of all units are subsidised housing, guaranteeing tenants that rent will stay low in the long term. During the Covid-19 crisis, LEG proved that it can find the right balance between supporting its customers, for example by suspending rent increases, and meeting the returns expectations of its investors. Starting in 2021, Management Board remuneration components will also be linked to ESG criteria for the first time. By building around 500 new units each year from 2023, LEG is also helping relieve the housing shortage in Germany.

  • LEG believes there are still attractive growth opportunities, both organic and external. For 2021, LEG is aiming to increase rents by around 3.0 %. LEG also thinks there are attractive opportunities to acquire portfolios on the market and intends to purchase approximately 7,000 units in 2021 – both in NRW and outside its domestic market. Value-added customer services also offer a further source of potential growth, with a growing portfolio, increased coverage within the portfolio and new services. LEG is aiming to increase its FFO I to between EUR 410 million and EUR 420 million in 2021.

  • With a gross yield of 4.8 % as measured by the GAV for the portfolio, LEG generates attractive yields in a capital market environment shaped by low to negative interest rates. At the same time, its business model has proven to be very robust, especially in the Covid-19 crisis. Shareholders have enjoyed a share in LEG’s success since its IPO at the start of 2013 thanks to steadily increasing dividends. A dividend of EUR 3.60 per share was paid for the 2019 financial year. The dividend yield thus amounts to 2.8 % based on the closing price on 30 December 2020 of EUR 127.06.

  • LEG operates on the basis of a strong balance sheet. This is reflected in a conservative financing structure with a very low LTV of 36.4 % and a long maturity for liabilities of 7.7 years with an average interest rate of 1.35 %. The portfolio is valued at an average of EUR 1,440 per square metre. This strong financial position creates room for further growth while also providing a sufficient risk buffer in the volatile current environment.

Back to top
Loading

Investor Relations

Finanzkalender

17.3.2021Roadshow USA + Kanada, Exane BNP Paribas (virtuell)
17.3.2021Roadshow Paris, Société Générale (virtuell)
11.05.2021Veröffentlichung Quartalsmitteilung zum 31.03.2021
27.5.2021Ordentliche Hauptversammlung (virtuell)

Finanzkalender

Unternehmenspräsentation (Englisch)

Frank Kopfinger, LEG Immobilien AG

Bitte akzeptieren Sie die Marketing-Cookies um das Video zu sehen.

Weitere Infos auf: seat11a.com

Equity Story

  • LEG fokussiert sich auf die Anlageklasse bezahlbaren Wohnens in Deutschland und ist mit rund 145.000 Einheiten eines der größten deutschen Wohnungsunternehmen. Durch den Fokus auf eine Anlageklasse und damit eine homogene Kundengruppe kann die LEG sowohl einheitliche Prozesse implementieren als auch Investitionen bündeln und zielgerichtet einsetzen. Die LEG fokussiert sich ferner ausschließlich auf Deutschland, da eine Expansion ins Ausland aufgrund unterschiedlicher regulatorischer, buchhalterischer und auch oftmals sprachlicher Anforderungen mit Effizienzverlusten einhergehen würde.

  • Die LEG gibt rund 400.000 Menschen ein zu Hause. Mit einer Durchschnittsmiete von 5,91 Euro pro qm positioniert sich LEG klar im bezahlbaren Spektrum am deutschen Mietermarkt. Rund ein Viertel aller Wohnungen stellen geförderten Wohnraum dar, der berechtigten Mietern nachhaltig niedrige Mieten gewährleistet. Im Rahmen der Covid-19-Krise hat die LEG u.a. durch das Aussetzen von Mieterhöhungen bewiesen, dass sie dem Spagat zwischen der Unterstützung ihrer Kunden und den Renditeansprüchen der Investoren gerecht wird. Ab 2021 werden außerdem erstmals Vergütungskomponenten des Vorstands an ESG-Kriterien geknüpft. Gleichzeitig leistet die LEG ab 2023 mit rund 500 Neubaueinheiten pro Jahr einen Beitrag, die Wohnungsknappheit in Deutschland zu mindern.

  • Die LEG sieht weiterhin attraktive Wachstumsmöglichkeiten – sowohl organisch als auch extern. Für 2021 hat sich die LEG zum Ziel gesetzt, die Mieten um ca. 3,0 % zu steigern. Darüber hinaus sieht die LEG auch attraktive Möglichkeiten, Portfolios am Markt zu erwerben und beabsichtigt in 2021 Zukäufe von ca. 7.000 Einheiten – nicht nur in NRW, sondern auch außerhalb des Heimatmarktes. Weiteres Wachstumspotenzial ergibt sich aus den Mehrwertdienstleistungen für Kunden: ein wachsendes Portfolio, eine steigende Abdeckung innerhalb des Bestandes sowie neue Services werden weiteres Wachstum fördern. Für 2021 strebt die LEG ein Wachstum des FFO I auf 410 bis 420 Mio. Euro an.

  • Mit einer Bruttorendite von 4,8 % gemessen am Bruttovermögenswert des Bestandes erzielt die LEG attraktive Renditen in einem durch niedrige bis negative Zinsen geprägten Kapitalmarktumfeld. Gleichzeitig hat sich das Geschäftsmodell auch gerade in der Covid-19-Krise als sehr robust erwiesen. Die Aktionäre konnten seit dem Börsengang Anfang 2013 am Erfolg der LEG durch stetig steigende Dividenden partizipieren. Für das Geschäftsjahr 2019 wurde eine Dividende von 3,60 Euro pro Aktie gezahlt. Bezogen auf den Schlusskurs am 30. Dezember 2020 von 127,06 Euro ergibt sich somit eine Dividendenrendite von 2,8 %.

  • Die LEG operiert auf Basis einer starken Bilanz. Dies spiegelt sich in einer konservativen Finanzierungsstruktur mit einem sehr niedrigen LTV von 36,4 % (pro forma ca. 40 %) und einer langen Laufzeit der Verbindlichkeiten von 7,7 Jahren bei einer durchschnittlichen Verzinsung von 1,35 % wider. Das Portfolio ist mit durchschnittlich 1,440 Euro pro qm bewertet. Diese starke Bilanz erlaubt zum einen weiteres Wachstum, stellt aber auch ausreichend Risikopuffer im aktuellen volatilen Umfeld dar.

Zurück zum Seitenanfang
Loading